Industry News

Rog Picks His Winners

2009 Critic’s Choice Winners

by Rog Pipe from

Congratulations to the Winners!

Last week I posted the 2009 RRCC Nominees. During the GPS (Generic Porn Show) over on Radio Dentata ( I announced the winners. It wasn’t quite as much fun as doing it on camera with Aurora Snow and Porn Valley Princess a few years ago, but hey it worked.

The winners of this year’s RRCC Awards include some familiar faces as well as first time winners. The award for Best Feature went to Not the Cosbys XXX. It was the first win for X-Play and the first time a parody has won the award. (Tailgunners won the award in 2006) Great movie, lots of fun and hot sex. Cosbys won out over 8th Day and Pure. Both of them were impressive, but this year it was Misty Stone and laughs that won out.

Best All Sex Movie went to Mike John’s Peep Show 3. It beat out an incredibly strong group of movies. Interestingly enough, this was the only gonzo movie of 09 to earn an A+. Mike John took home the same award in 07 for POV Pervert.

Robby D took home the award as Best Director. He joins Mike John (2) and Jules Jordan (3) as the only multi-winners in this category. (John Stagliano and Joey Silvera have the other two.)

Best Male Performer was won by James Deen. It is the first win for Deen who becomes one of just four men to have won the award. Brandon Iron (1), Lexington Steele (2) and Erik Everhard (5) have the others.

Best Newbie was tough. Last year Asa Akira and Andi Anderson tied (Second tie in the 9 years of the RRCC). This year Angelina Armani won the award. There was some talk that she has been around for a while, but looking back, all but 2 of her reviewed movies on my site were from 2009. That puts her in the running and she beat out a really good group including Kagney Linn Karter, Amia Miley and Riley Steele.

Best Female Performer went to Misty Stone. There were a number of possible winners here. Tori Black seemed almost automatic. Dana DeArmond is always white hot. Jenna Haze (A previous winner) was a strong contender. In the end I went with Misty and I think she’s a damn fine choice. There remains only 1 multiple winner in this category. Aurora Snow has 5 of them. The others belong to Jasmine Byrne, Jenna Haze, Gianna Michaels, Sunny Lane & Hillary Scott.

Interestingly enough none of the RRCC winners matched the RRFF choices.

Congratulations to the winners. Now we have to see who writes in with thanks or graces us with some eye candy before the trophies get done.

You Might Also Like