Industry News

XRCO Names Hall of Fame for 2011

NL- There are some very deserving friends on this list.  Congratulations to them all!

HOLLYWOOD, CA ) – The X-Rated Critics Organization is proud to announce the 2011 XRCO Hall of Fame. This year’s class includes six of the industry’s finest female stars, a pair of celebrated studs and one industry pioneer. 

The 2011 XRCO Hall of Fame Class: 

Tricia Devereaux, 
jessica drake, 
Lynn Lemay
, Juli Ashton, 
Aurora Snow, 
Dave Cummings, 
Manuel Ferrara, 
Peter Van Aarle – Special Award

The 2011 XRCO Hall of Fame inductees include Wicked Pictures contract star jessica drake, award-winning star turned influential executive Tricia Devereaux and multi award winning performer Aurora Snow. 

”I am honored by this accolade,” says Aurora Snow. “I can’t think of anyone to thank more than my fans and the critics who have supported my career.”

“This is a fantastic class,” says XRCO Hall of Fame member Roger Pipe. “Fans and critics alike know every name on this very well. Tricia has transitioned beautifully from dynamic performer to industry powerhouse. jessica drake is one of the most celebrated actresses in our business and a gorgeous woman. Of course I am very proud to see Aurora Snow inducted. She is a fantastic performer and a true fan favorite.”

XRCO’s Dirty Bob adds “It was incredibly hard to narrow it down to a manageable number of inductees. I am certain that there are more than a few deserving individuals who should be there. Perhaps next year…”

Peter Van Aarle, who co-founded the and was instrumental in bringing a host of porn knowledge together in the early days of the internet, received a special award for his contributions.

”To my mind, the four faces on the Mt. Rushmore of porn historians are Jim Holliday, Robert Rimmer, Patrick Riley and Peter Van Aarle,” says’s Jeff Vanzetti. “In 3 of the cases, they wrote the book and Peter made a website instead.” 

The 2011 XRCO Awards, hosted by Tom Byron will take place on April 13th at the Highlands Hollywood. Attendance is restricted to adult industry personnel and press only and admission is free. Therefore, attendees MUST RSVP to be put on the list.

Remember, email [email protected] to guarantee your spot on this prestigious list. 

You Might Also Like